Vajrayana Now Zoom

The Stoa: discussion, community, practice

Jared Janes and I will co-host an online Vajrayana get-together at the Stoa on July 5th at 9am PT, 12pm East Coast, 5pm UK. We will explore the differences between Buddhist Sutra and Tantra. Sutra is the renunciative style of Buddhism that influenced most mainstream, contemporary meditation practices, including mindfulness and secular meditations. Tantric attitude in Buddhism is transformative in principle and its influence is less visible in contemporary practice. We’ll discuss what it means to transition from living and meditating with a dualist, renunciative framework into transformative practice.

Continue reading “Vajrayana Now Zoom”